Assembly Members

National Assembly for Wales: South Wales East

Newport is part of the South Wales East region and is represented by two constituency Assembly members (AMs): 

John Griffiths AM_July 2018

Newport East - John Griffiths AM 

Jayne Bryant AM_July 2018

Newport West - Jayne Bryant AM 

Find details of all AMs who represent the South East Wales region

January 2019

National Assembly for Wales - return of a South East Wales Assembly Member (pdf)